US Minor Outlying Islands

The United States Minor Outlying Islands, a statistical designation defined by ISO 3166-1, consists of nine insular United States possessions:

  • Baker Island
  • Howland Island
  • Jarvis Island
  • Johnston Atoll
  • Kingman Reef
  • Midway Atoll
  • Navassa Island
  • Palmyra Atoll
  • Wake Island

All of these islands are in the Pacific Ocean except Navassa Island, which is in the Caribbean Sea. Palmyra Atoll is the only incorporated territory of the above. Currently, none of them has any permanent inhabitants.

Latest postings

There are no posted photos from US Minor Outlying Islands. Be the first one to post some!

Post pictures taken in US Minor Outlying Islands