Republic of Macedonia

Republic of Macedonia also known as the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM), is a landlocked country in the Balkans, in Mediterranean Europe. It has Serbia to the north, Albania to the west, Bulgaria to the east, and Greece to the south, and is often known simply as Macedonia, despite the objections of the neighboring Greeks who have their own Macedonia just across the border. The country controls a major transportation corridor from Western and Central Europe to the Aegean Sea and Southern Europe.

Latest postings