Armenia (Armenian: Hayeren) is a republic lying in the Caucasus region of southwestern Asia, which was part of the former Soviet Union. It is a landlocked country surrounded by Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north, Iran to the south, Azerbaijan to the east, and Azerbaijan's Naxcivan exclave to the southwest.

It contains Sevana Lich (Lake Sevan), the largest lake in the Lesser Caucasus mountain range.

Latest postings